Stephen G. Cobb - Florida Criminal Defense Lawyer

Circuit Courts

Florida’s Circuit Courts have a unique role: They act as trial courts for felony cases and appellate courts for misdemeanor appeals.

  • First Circuit—Escambia, Okaloosa, Santa Rosa and Walton
  • Second Circuit—Franklin, Gadsden, Jefferson, Leon, Liberty, and Wakulla
  • Third Circuit—Columbia, Dixie, Hamilton, Lafayette, Madison, Suwannee and Taylor
  • Fourth Circuit—Clay, Duval and Nassau
  • Fifth Circuit—Citrus, Hernando, Lake, Marion and Sumter
  • Sixth Circuit—Pasco and Pinellas
  • Seventh Circuit—Alachua, Baker, Bradford, Gilchrist, Levy, and Union
  • Ninth Circuit—Hardee, Highlands, and polk
  • Eleventh Circuit—Dade(Judges Directory)
  • Twelfth circuit—DeSoto, Manatee, and Sarasota
  • Thirteenth Circuit—Hillsborough
  • Fourteenth Circuit—Bay, Calhoun, Gulf, Holmes, Jackson and Washington
  • Fifteenth Circuit—Palm Beach (Judges Directory)
  • Sixteenth Circuit—Monroe
  • Seventeenth Circuit—Broward(Judges Directory)
  • Eighteenth Circuit—Brevard and Seminole
  • Nineteenth Circuit—Indian River, Martin, Okeechobee and St Lucie
  • Twentieth Circuit—Charlotte, Collier, Glades, Hendry and Lee
Stephen G. Cobb, Esq.

Get your questions answered - call me for your free, 20 min phone consultation (850) 423-0035